11th Annual

We would like to thank everyone who attended and supported our 11th Annual A Night for Our Children Gala on Thursday, June 7th, 2012 at Espace.

The evening was hosted by Sebastian Clarke of Antiques Roadshow/ Doyle New York. Guests enjoyed cocktails and hors d’oeuvres, a fabulous silent auction, a delicious buffet dinner and were treated to the sounds of the very talented DJ Erock.

Warrick Dunn, Founder of Betty’s Hope Children’s Bereavement Program an initiative of Warrick Dunn Charities, Inc. was honored with A Little Hope’s 2012 Visionary Award. During the presentation, President Richard Schimel announced our new partnership with Warrick Dunn Charities and the Betty’s Hope Children’s Bereavement Program.

Our Live Auction included a Napa Valley Getaway for four guests at the Calistoga Ranch luxury resort; Dinner for 8 at Rao’s; a Positano Italy Dream Escape including first class airfare and six nights for two at the heavenly Il San Pietro Hotel; Jay Z Concert package including an exclusive loft suite at the Barclay’s Arena in Brooklyn for 10 guests; 2012 US Open package including 4 courtside seats at Louis Armstrong Stadium and an exclusive behind-the-scenes tour in which guests attend a live press conference, unwind in the player’s lounge and enjoy VIP dining; a Catered Dinner for 10 by Rao’s Chef in the lucky winner’s home.

We would especially like to thank all of the following corporate and individual sponsors:

Champion of Hope

Jefferies & Company, Inc.

Leader of Hope

JNK Securities, Inc
RBC Capital Markets Corp.
Weeden & Company LP

Supporter of Hope

Atlantic Equities
Baycrest Partners
BMO Capital Markets
Goldman Sachs & Co.
John Hagarty
Instinet LL
ITG – Investment Technology Group
Knight Capital Americas LP
Jeffrey Kransdorf
Morgan Stanley
Lawrence & Robin Sapanski
Sterne Agee
The Starker Family Foundation
PNB Paribas
Sanford C. Bernstein & Co. LLC.
The Benchmark Company LLC

Provider of Hope

Barclays Capital
BCG Partners
Brookview Capital
Canaccord Genuity
Cantor Fitzgerald/David Rosmarin
Cowen & Company
Credit Swiss First Boston
Dahlman Rose & Company, LLC
Deutsche Bank
Dowling & Partners
FBR Capital Markets LLC
Guggenheim Partners
Gary Wood Associates
Keefe, Bruyette & Woods, Inc.
MCC Capital Partners, LLC
MKM Partners
Robert W. Baird & Co.
SJ Levinson & Sons
Source Trading
Stifel Nicolaus & Company, Inc.
TD Securities
Topeka Capital Markets
Town Residential
Wells Fargo Securities
William Blair Foundation


Apollo Jets
Basswood Capital Management, LLC
Marc & Mindy Feinberg
Amy Liebman Rapp
Evan & Whitney Michaels
Claudia & Lawrence Schimel
Rich Schimel
Carl Schecter
Sterling & Sterling, Inc.
The Samit Family

Live Auction

James Bruner
Randy McCallum
Evan Seidenstein
Kevin Backus
Michael Cornell
Wesley Gradone
Eric Dusansky
Tony Bechalany

Fund a Scholarship

Chris Fiore
Chris Mongeluzo
Andrew Heiberger
John Py
John Hickey
Curt Snyder
David Wood
Scott Kaplan
Michael Cavanagh
Andrew Gorenstein
Jonathan Smith
Michael Bower
Kevin Backus
Tony Bechalany
David Kaufman
Sean Conk
Kevin Woods
Barbara Cohen
Nadya Syed
Brad Bierman
Daniel Tai
Christian Johnson
Brian Stoller
David Kanavogel
Brian Cashin
Max Yaghmaie
Craig Warwick
Claudia Schimel

Silent Auction

Jeff Karlish
Matt Moran
Dominic Fin
Jeff Cumming
Rich Schimel
Mariesa Jordan
Andrew McDonald
Jason Trambowski
Alex Cohen
Chris Dowd
David Vickram
Dmitry Melnick
Mike Naso
Mark Savino
Ilyse Lefkowitz
David Rosmarin
Marc Mcgivney
Jamie Barker
Gillian Roos
Samantha McGoldrick
Joe Palmeri
Dan Deyoe
Craig Warwick
Anthony Perrino
James Fiore
Jason Weiler
Scott Tashman
Laura Asquino
Linda Kaplan
Kevin Woods
Christie Leslie/John Py
William Mulligan
Eric Dusansky
Randy McCallum
Evan Seidenstein
Jonathan Smith
Pete Edelson
Jason Glazer
Nadya Syed
James Bruner
Thomas Pellegrino
Dean Thomas

Special Thanks to Our Gala Volunteers:

Yvonne Beri
Marta Billeci
Maria Eva Boletsis
Katherine Brewester
Laura Carey
Stephanie Cirillo
Barbara Cohen
Brandon Colavita
Catherine Gordon
Vannette Hart
Tara Keleher
Puja Kapoor
Lyle Marsh
Christina Modica
Toby Revis
Allison Russo
Michael Russotti
Kimberly Schroeder
Shannon Santagato
Ylissa Sekuler
Bianca Torres
Josiane Torres
Stephanie Von Oertzen
Angela Wall

Special Thanks to our Gala Team

Sarah Merians Photography
Sebastian Clarke
DJ Erock
Barry Rosenthal – Espace
Pavel Srbecky – Espace
Jason Munger – Espace
Stuart Burrows – BML Blackbird
Lauren Laschewer – Axis Promotions
BWD Group LLC  - Marc Feinberg
Interior Foliage Design
Tom Steel – Alcom Printing Group Inc.
ASC Advisors

Tanhya Vancho – Gala Coordinator
Randall McCallum – Live Auction Coordinator
Evan J. Schapiro – Journal Design/Video Production
Kevin Gahwyler – Volunteer Coordinator
George Benko – IT Director

Thank you to everyone who made donations. attended and supported our 11th annual A Night for Our Children. It is your generosity that makes it possible for us to carry on our mission, so that no child has to grieve alone.

With Gratitude,
Rich Schimel – Tanhya Vancho – Amy Liebman Rapp